Orca Beach House

(36 Reviews)

Location: Seaside Type: House View: Oceanview
2 Beds 1.5 Baths Sleeps 6 Dogs Not Allowed
Calendar Clear Dates
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $143
22 $104 23 $104 24 $104 25 $104 26 $104 27 28
29 30 $104 01 $104 02 $104 03 $104 04 $143 05 $143
06 $104 07 $104 08 $104 09 $104 10 11 12
September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 $245 02 $104 03 $104 04 $143 05 $143
06 $104 07 $104 08 $104 09 $104 10 $104 11 $143 12 $143
13 $104 14 $104 15 $104 16 $104 17 $104 18 $143 19 $143
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
 * Price per night does not include taxes or fees.
Description
Welcome to Orca Beach House in Seaside, Oregon! This gorgeous, one story home offers two bedrooms and one and a half baths with a partial ocean view! Walk through the front door and find yourself enchanted with this charming beach home. Hardwood flooring graces the living, dining, and kitchen areas of this comfortable home for six guests. Keep warm with the fully functional gas fireplace. One of the bedrooms offers two queen beds, perfect for the children to share. The other bedroom offers one queen sized bed. One full bathroom offers guests a tub and shower combo. This vacation rental offers a fully functional kitchen with everything you need to whip up a delicious meal. There is also seating for four at the dining table. Step outside onto the wooden deck and experience the crashing of the ocean and the fresh salty air. This home is perfect for any time of the year. You'll have a fantastic view of the winter storms and the summer sunsets at Orca Beach House. You'll also find that there is plenty to do while staying in Seaside, like walking to the local Promenade, with loads of food, games, and more for adults and children alike. Book your stay with Oregon Beach Vacations and enjoy Seaside while staying at Orca Beach House!

Sleeping Accommodations -
Ground Floor:
     Bedroom 1: 2 Queen beds
     Bedroom 2: Queen bed

Beach access is approximately a 1/2 block at the end of the street.
Amenities
  • 2019 Discount
  • 7 or more days discount
  • Blue-Ray Player
  • Deck
  • Dish Washer
  • Easy Beach Access
  • Firepit
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Roku TV
  • Smoke detectors
  • Stove Top
  • Tier 3
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi
Map
This Property
Nearby Properties
Reviews About This Property Write A Review

A Little Gem

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This charming home had everything we needed. Plenty of room, two decks, a fenced yard, well-stocked kitchen, very quiet neighborhood. It was clean and comfortable and cozy. "

Debora G. from seattle

Dates of Stay 11/2/2017 - 11/5/2017
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Hello Debora, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a good time visiting Orca Beach House in Seaside! We are glad that it had everything you needed to have a great vacation! We hope this means you're planning another stay!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

A perfect little beach house for a small family!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This house was very cute and equipped with almost everything we needed for our stay. When we discovered that some essentials were missing (ie toilet paper), we contacted the staff. We were extremely pleased with the quick response and efficient delivery of these items! This house has a great patio for some outdoor lounging, and is steps away from Seaside boardwalk and beach. This house was everything we were looking for in our vacation rental.I'd recommend bringing socks or slippers to wear in the house. Since this is a beach house, we found the floor to be a tad dirty."

Rhonda S. from Delta

Dates of Stay 9/6/2017 - 9/8/2017
Reviewed on 09/17/2017

"Hello Rhonda, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time visiting Seaside while staying at Orca Beach House. It sounds like everything went smoothly during your trip. We are glad to know that we were able to quickly resolve some issues you had. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Clean and cozy

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great little spot to hang out and close enough to down town for walking the strip. "

Morgan M. from Edson

Dates of Stay 3/23/2019 - 3/25/2019
Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Hello Morgan, Thank you for your review. We see that you had an enjoyable stay at Orca Beach House. We hope this means that you'll be back again in the near future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cozy Home, great location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Orca Beach House was awesome. "

Pahoua C. from Oregon City

Dates of Stay 2/16/2018 - 2/19/2018
Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the house, come back and visit soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Beach House!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Loved staying at this older house. Wonderful neighbourhood and so close to the beach. It was conveniently located within walking distance to all the things we wanted to see and do."

from Platteville

Dates of Stay 9/10/2017 - 9/15/2017
Reviewed on 09/17/2017

"Hello Carol, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time visiting Orca Beach House. We hope that you'll be back again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Seaside Escape

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This rental is definitely worth staying in. The location is perfect. Close to the beach and within walking distance of everything, but far enough away that there are not a lot of people or traffic. The house is well kept and the kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment you may need for cooking during your stay. We had an issue with the dishwasher leaking that was quickly handled by the rental company. My kids loved the reading knook and spent a lot of time reading there. The fire place was wonderful. I will definitely be staying here again. "

Natasha R. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 8/15/2019 - 8/17/2019
Reviewed on 08/24/2019

"Hello Natasha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We see that your kids really loved the home as well! We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the dishwasher, but we are happy to know that our maintenance crew was able to resolve it for you quickly. We look forward to hosting you again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great home.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great home to stay in. Very spacious and close to everything. Clean and well cared for."

from Corbett

Dates of Stay 3/25/2019 - 3/28/2019
Reviewed on 03/31/2019

"Hello Russ and Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great visit to Orca Beach House. We are glad to know that the home was clean and comfortable! We hope this means that you'll be back again soon for another visit!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great stay in Seaside Oregon

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Clean, fully stocked vacation rental, close to the ocean and walkway! Came for a couple of days and wished we could have stayed longer."

joEllen b. from Williamsville

Dates of Stay 10/7/2017 - 10/9/2017
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Hello JoEllen, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Location, Location, Location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Good:This place is a wonderful home, 150 yds from the beach, walking distance to the 'fancy' areas, but far enough away to be quietly tucked away. And keep in mind, this was New Years Eve. The back yard is enclosed and has a BBQ and fire pit, the front has a balcony. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is a decent size for cooking/entertaining. The Bad: It was dirty when we arrived. The beds were unmade, there were dirty towels on the bathroom foor, and old milk in the fridge. Uncleaned spills on the floor. You get the idea, there hadn't been a cleaning crew in there, and judging by the sign in, no one had stayed there since Christmas. I'm not a stickler, I'd have cleaned it and just enjoyed my stay, but the fiance was not impressed. But we drove 3 hours to stay two nights, and had already paid, so what do you do? Overall: I would give it 5 stars, except for cleanliness, so probably 3.5. "

Edward W. from Any city

Dates of Stay 12/30/2017 - 1/1/2018
Reviewed on 01/04/2018

"Hello Edward, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall location of the home but sad to hear that you arrived to a dirty rental. After checking the notes, we see that you did not call us to let us know that you arrived to a dirty unit, which we would have happily sent someone out to clean for you. We hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with us again in the future, and should any other issues arise, please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thank you again for your review. "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Lovely!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I was very happy with this rental. It was in a good location near the beach and with walking paths to the main area. The house was warm, airy and friendly even when we were deluged with rain. The layout was open enough that we could spread out and not feel crowded. Great place to stay."

Caroline T. from Longmont

Dates of Stay 4/27/2018 - 4/29/2018
Reviewed on 05/16/2018

"Hello Caroline, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful visit at Orca Beach House. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast for another wonderful getaway!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Orca Beach House- Great House, Perfect Location, Wonderful Town

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The Orca Beach House Is a nicely decorated, well-maintained home. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is in a perfect location, a half block from the beach and within easy walking distance of the downtown area. There were three of us and we were all very pleased with the home and the customer service and highly recommend the property to others. Our only minor gripe - it might be good to include the wi-fi password among the instructions on the fridge."

Patrick C. from

Dates of Stay 7/24/2017 - 7/27/2017
Reviewed on 08/01/2017

"Mr. Chapman, thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the home to be comfortable and well-maintained. We hope memories were made that you can share with friends and family for years to come. Thank you for the suggestion as to the wifi instructions. We, at Oregon Beach Vacations would like to hear back to assist in planning your next coastal getaway! Again, Mr. Chapman thank you, not only for your review of the home but the customer service you experienced! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Orca House is a delight!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"From the moment we pulled up and realized we had a good view of the ocean, and that it was only a few sreps from the Promenade, we knew it was going to be a great weekend! But we were blown away when we got inside & saw the eclectic, comfortable decor, from Swedish heritage to classical book nook to lighting fixtures & comfortable beds-everything pleased. Just need to replace a few pots & pans."

from Tacoma

Dates of Stay 10/12/2017 - 10/14/2017
Reviewed on 10/17/2017

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your trip to Orca Beach House. It sounds like you had a great time visiting the Oregon coast, and we hope you'll be back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Our Thanksgiving weekend at Seaside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house met all our needs. "

from Salem

Dates of Stay 11/22/2018 - 11/24/2018
Reviewed on 11/29/2018

"Hello LeAnn, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We hope this means that you'll be back again soon in the near future for another great stay."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house had a great outdoor space and was 1/2 block off the sand and only a quick walk away from downtown."

from Lake Oswego

Dates of Stay 8/11/2017 - 8/13/2017
Reviewed on 08/16/2017

"Hello Christopher, Thank you for your review. We see that you had a fantastic time at Orca Beach House. We hope to have you back again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Perfect for our family of 4!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Quiet neighborhood. Great front deck and backyard fire pit. Plenty of room for a family of 4 - 6. Wonderful memories!"

from Camas

Dates of Stay 7/29/2019 - 8/1/2019
Reviewed on 08/23/2019

"Hello Melissa, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Relaxing and Memorable

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Such a great house for a family getaway. Right off the beach and very close to downtown. Lots of room and very family friendly. Loved the fireplace, the beds were super comfy and having two bathrooms was awesome! "

Shaun J. from Liberty Lake

Dates of Stay 3/28/2018 - 3/30/2018
Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Hello Shaun, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you loved your stay at Orca Beach House and found it roomy enough for your entire family! We hope to host you all again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside North Rental House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is the first time I have ever rented a house on the North side of town, and the experience was excellent. We were 1 block from the Prom and an easy walk to the turnaround. The house was roomy and could have easily accommodated more than the three of us. The internet TV was a change of pace as it seemed the broadcast stations were not available. However, there were plenty of options - Netflix comes to mind as the main one we used. I will go there again."

from Portland

Dates of Stay 9/29/2017 - 10/1/2017
Reviewed on 10/18/2017

"Hello Marc, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We hope to see you back again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Seaside's Orca House is GREAT!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This is our third vacation in Seaside's Orca House. We return for the 1/2 block walk to the stunning beach, wonderful amenities, changing selection of original art on the walls, and the ability to walk everywhere including into the very active and totally beachy town - bumper cars, excellent restaurants, great selection of IPAs, and only a brief drive to Safeway and the Bell Buoy with its marvelous and fresh seafood selection every day. We ate crab every every day in every possible way!!"

Elizabeth M. from Ithaca

Dates of Stay 8/4/2019 - 8/8/2019
Reviewed on 08/13/2019

"Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We are so happy that you enjoy this home so much! We hope to have you continue staying with us in the future!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Steps from the beach

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"This was a great home to stay in. Lots of room to hang out, steps from the beach, ocean view as I drank my coffee. We hope to stay here again. "

from Pendleton

Dates of Stay 3/26/2017 - 3/30/2017
Reviewed on 04/16/2017

"Hello Rachele, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time at Orca Beach House. We can't wait to host you again on the Oregon coast in this lovely home!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

We loved the orca house!

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We were so pleased with our stay at the orca house! It was very roomy yet homey. It was wonderful waking up each morning and drinking coffee with a partial view of the ocean. It was clean and stocked with extra goodies (such as play toys for the beach and board games). It is a very short walk to the beach, which we did several times with our four kids. The weather was not great, but we still had a great getaway. We will be staying here again! "

Lindsay W. from Moxee

Dates of Stay 4/3/2017 - 4/6/2017
Reviewed on 04/08/2017

"Hello Lindsay, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to Orca Beach House despite the bad weather. We look forward to hosting you again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Well equiped, clean Steps to the beach property

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The house was very clean, perfect for family of 4-6 people. Well equipped with kitchen utensils if you want to cook a great meal. Sipping coffee from the deck looking at the Ocean even when the weather was not great was Awesome."

from Sammamish

Dates of Stay 5/27/2017 - 5/29/2017
Reviewed on 05/31/2017

"Hello Dipthi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Orca Beach House. It sounds like this home had everything you needed to enjoy your vacation on the Oregon coast. We hope to host you all again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Awesome little bungalow

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Showed up late on a Friday night and I had the wrong key code. I called the vacation company and they had a fix within seconds. We then made ourselves at home for a week. It was very clean and comfortable. I'll admit, the couches were not the MOST comfortable but we certainly got by. The window seat seemed to be the coveted spot in the house. Perhaps my favorite part - and definitely why I would pick this place again - was it's proximity to everything. We walked almost everywhere we went for the week - downtown, to restaurants, to the movies and shopping, and of course to the beach which could be seen from the front deck. One word of warning which I didn't seem to pick up anywhere else - they do the tsunami alert testing on Wednesday mornings. :)"

from Entiat

Dates of Stay 3/30/2018 - 4/7/2018
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Hello Delena, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed yourself. Please come back and visit soon! "

Oregon Beach Vacations

Comfy

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Nice little house with comfortable couches for tv watching on stormy nights. Non-stick cooking pans need updating, much surface damage."

Stephen M. from Portland

Dates of Stay 12/27/2017 - 12/30/2017
Reviewed on 01/01/2018

"Hello Stephen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. As for the non-stick pans, we have put in a work order to let the owner know about replacing them. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon on the Oregon coast!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Cozy and convenient

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The orca house was overall a great place to stay. My family of 4 fit just right in the 2 bedroom house. We liked that there were 2 beds in one room. The furniture and kitchen appliances could use some updating. The ocean view from the front deck is great. We loved that we could sit out and enjoy the sun and sea. The back yard is great as well. Lots of space to host dinner before a sunset stroll. "

Sarah D. from Phoenix

Dates of Stay 7/25/2019 - 7/29/2019
Reviewed on 08/09/2019

"Hello Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Orca Beach House. It sounds like this cute home was perfect for your vacation getaway. We hope to have you all stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great Location.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Close to the beach and promenade. Orca house was quite comfortable. Good ocean breezes coming in almost at all times. Could see the ocean from the deck and spent most of our time out there. Did a lot of walking and enjoying all the various shopping. Would enjoy another trip."

from Marysville

Dates of Stay 7/9/2018 - 7/12/2018
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"Hello Kristy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a good time visiting Orca Beach House. We hope to be able to host you again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great little getaway.

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great little home for our family of 6. Overall, we were very satisfied with the house. We liked that it was far enough from the main activity area of Seaside, yet close enough for an easy walk. The adjacent beach area was also much less populated. Small nit picky things that took away from a perfect stay: 1.) A couple of the upholstered seating areas were very dusty. My son sat down in the bay window bench, and a cloud of dust poofed up. It was pretty dirty. 2.) We all sat down to watch a movie the first evening, only to discover someone had taken the batteries out of the remote for the tv. A call to management did not yield any solution. Both items were relatively minor annoyances, but felt they were worth mentioning, especially due to a cleaning fee added to the cost of rental. We would come back. "

from seattle

Dates of Stay 8/27/2017 - 8/29/2017
Reviewed on 08/31/2017

"Hello Alvin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Orca Beach House. We are sorry to hear that you had a few issues within the home. We are sorry to hear that these issues were not resolved during your stay. Batteries were placed into all of the remotes shortly after your stay, but should have been done during. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The property met the description - it had 2 bedrooms, slept 6, and was close to the beach, boardwalk and shops. Great kitchen, dinning area, and two decks (front and rear). On the front deck there is a big table to have meals, and you can see the ocean from the front deck. Two bathrooms are adequate, living area is big and has two couches. The property was clean inside and well maintained outside. Nice fire pit in the back yard with wood to use. Property Management was quick to respond to our needs (needed outside garbage bin emptied). Overall, great relaxing stay in Seaside at this location. "

Ben K. from Salem

Dates of Stay 7/7/2017 - 7/12/2017
Reviewed on 07/14/2017

"Hello Ben, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Orca Beach House. It sounds like the home was perfect for everyone in your group! We are also glad to know that our staff was able to quickly resolve any problems you came across. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

New empty nesters

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"The stay overall was wonderful, the house was clean and had most of the things you need in a kitchen. The one thing that needs improved would be the toilets, if your older or a little on the big side you will experience a little trouble because the toilets are super low in tight quarters. Overall a good value and good location. "

from Dallas

Dates of Stay 6/7/2019 - 6/9/2019
Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Hello Martha, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Orca Beach House and that the house had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We hope to host you again soon."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice home, great location

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"As advertised, this property is very close to the beach and it is visible from the porch. It is a pretty quick walk down the prom to the downtown area as well. The home's interior is nice but does show some age and wear. The only recommendation I would have is the addition of a mat in the entry way for dirty shoes, especially when it's wet out. Still, you really cannot beat this location for the price and we would definitely stay here again."

Nicholas F. from Spokane

Dates of Stay 10/9/2017 - 10/12/2017
Reviewed on 10/24/2017

"Hello Nicholas, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to Orca Beach House. We hope you'll visit again!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Nice stay at Orac Beach House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We enjoyed our stay at the Orca Beach House. The location is FABULOUS! The inside is a bit humble when it comes to kitchen amenities, decor and furniture... but was sufficient. I love it when my family stays at a beach house that has a real BEACH VIBE... this did not. But, it was comfortable and again, incredible location... just steps from the beach! We had a great time!"

Stephanie E. from Tumwater

Dates of Stay 8/12/2018 - 8/16/2018
Reviewed on 08/19/2018

"Hello Stephanie, Thank you for your review. We see that you enjoyed your overall time at Orca Beach House. We hope to have you back soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Orca Beach House Seaside

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"We had just a few mishaps. Initially when we arrived there were no keys left in either lock box and the back slide door was unlocked. The property management company did come out quickly and get a locksmith there to re-key the door. Unfortunately this took about 1 1/2 hours of our first day dealing with this. The other small issues were there were no salt and pepper....we did purchase some and leave this at the house. The other thing was there was no dust pan to use once we had swept the floor. Being in the sand and having this travel into the house was somewhat bothersome not having a way to dispose of it. It would have also been nice to have some Tupperware storage containers or at least some plastic wrap or tin foil. The only thing there were some very small sandwich baggies that did not zip lock. Inconvenient when you have already been to the grocery store and did not know there was no way to store your leftovers. These few items would have been very convenient. However, the pots and pans and cooking utensils were very nice. The knives were very sharp and we were delighted about this. Also, the firepit in the back yard was very nice to have!"

from

Dates of Stay 7/1/2017 - 7/5/2017
Reviewed on 07/07/2017

Orca Beach ahouse

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"It's was a great stay all my daughters and friends who stayed a partial stay with me loved it and the location."

Colleen R. from Vancouver

Dates of Stay 4/27/2017 - 4/30/2017
Reviewed on 05/16/2017

"Hello Colleen, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Orca Beach House. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!"

Oregon Beach Vacations

Orca house

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"Great"

Jennifer K. from HOUSTON

Dates of Stay 8/20/2019 - 8/22/2019
Reviewed on 08/25/2019

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found Orca Beach House to be great! We hope to have you back again."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Orca House

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness:

"The house location was great; close to the beach. I liked the decks and the spacious inside. I didn't like the clogged drain in the bathtub, the electrical problem which affected the washing machine, dining room light and plug ins. We were told the electrical problem would be fixed in 3 days. The temporary fix was to have a long extension cord go from the washing machine in the dining room to the living room. I was thankful for a working washing machine but this was not the ideal thing for us as we have a handicapped son who was with us. The electrical problem was not fixed the whole time we were there. The floor was warped with some nails sticking out; I found a hammer in the basement and fixed them. I also fixed most of the deck nails as they stuck out too. This is the most I have paid for a house to have the most problems. It was not a pleasant experience but knowing the time of year; we stayed as we didn't think we would be able to find another place. "

Molly K. from ANCHORAGE

Dates of Stay 5/27/2018 - 6/9/2018
Reviewed on 06/22/2018

"Hello Molly, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay at Orca Beach House did not go as planned. After reviewing your reservation notes, we see that the owner was able to bring a new washing machine out to the house for you during your stay. We are sorry that he was not able to resolve the electrical issues for you during your stay though. As for the other issues you encountered, we would have gladly let maintenance handle them for you. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We may have been able to find another home for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Oregon coast."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Mediocre

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"No internet, due to phone company fault for our 5-day stay-the property manager/owner made inadequate effort to correct this flaw. Floors were not well-vacuumed & the charcoal grill needed emptying. As on past stay, the bathrooms were very clean, towels abundant, beds comfortable & decor charming."

from Tacoma

Dates of Stay 5/3/2019 - 5/6/2019
Reviewed on 05/10/2019

"Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Orca Beach House due to the Wi-Fi being down. Unfortunately, our staff did everything they possibly could to resolve this for you during your stay. Century Link was not assisting us even though we have been registered by the owner as an authorized user on the account, and couldn't get out until the day after you left to fix the Wi-Fi. We are glad that the rest of the home was adequate. We would have sent housekeeping back out to clean the floors and grill for you. We hope to have you back again soon. Thank you again for your review."

Oregon Beach Vacations

Not the bargain it appears to be...

Overall satisfaction: Property condition: Location: Cleanliness: Services from rental manager:

"I was initially pleased to find a reasonably priced rental, but now I feel that I overpaid. This home is very old, and needs a lot of TLC. It could also use a thorough cleaning. The ROKU TV was a real negative, as homeowner does not provide the CODE so guests could actual enjoy it. Of the 4 remotes for the TVs, only 1 had batteries that worked. No place to put our clothes. Had to live out of our suitcases for 4 days. We did appreciate the location, as it is away from the main tourist areas. The fireplace was a nice feature. "

Debee G. from Ridgefield

Dates of Stay 10/20/2018 - 10/24/2018
Reviewed on 10/26/2018

Request More Info
Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...
Example: "Are fresh linens Provided?"
This Property has been looked at 14 times in 24 hours
OR
Find Available Dates For this Property